top of page
IMG_7674.jpg
paper.jpg

About Our School

A dual immersion Montessori school

Lirio Montessori partners with families to provide children access to a high-quality, two-way immersion Montessori education that fosters independence, love of self, and participation in the community.

Our vision: All children realize their fullest potential feeling empowered with the necessary skills and confidence to serve as leaders and change agents in their community.

lirio.3.jpg
image 119.png

Our Teacher Leaders

IMG_7739.jpg

Susana Rodriguez

Founding Lirio Montessori Teacher Leader

Susana has been working with children and families since 2007.  She has her degree in  early childhood education and received her Montessori credential from the Montessori Center of Minnesota.  She founded Lirio Montessori in 2018.

Susana is passionate about working with children and bringing access to authentic high-quality Montessori to her community. 

Our Staff

IMG_7749.jpg

Pierina Calvo

Lead Guide

Pierina Calvo has been with Lirio for four years. She is  AMI-trained as a Montessori primary teacher through the Montessori Center of Minnesota. Pierina loves working with young children and helping them in their development and learning. 

IMG_5341.jpg

Yolanda Serrano

Assistant

Yolanda has been with Lirio for five years. She is AMI-trained as an assistant through the Montessori Center of Minnesota. Yolanda loves working with children and helping create a peaceful, loving, and beautiful environment for them.  

IMG_0038_edited.jpg

Stephanie 
Becerra

Assistant

Stephanie joined Lirio in the summer of 2023. She is AMI-trained as a Montessori primary teacher through the Montessori Center of Minnesota. Stephanie has over 6 years of experience working with young children. Stephanie is highly committed to providing children with a loving and nurturing education that centers them and encourages independence.  

Our Board

Board Chair: Keith Waxeman keith.waxelman@wildflowerschools.org

Board Members:

Michael Alada michael@mwmscharter.org

Laura Cefalu laura@cosmosmontessorischool.org 

Liz Coenen liz.coenen@mwmscharter.org 

Caroline Crouse caroline@mwmscharter.org

Veronica Mason veronica@mwmscharter.org

Taylor Rub taylor@mwmscharter.org

Mark Zorilla mark@mwmscharter.org

Daniel Glass daniel@mwmscharter.org 

bottom of page